University of West Georgia Athletics

Athletics Operations Building

1601 Maple Street

Carrollton, GA 30118

Phone: 678-839-6533

Fax: 678-839-6538

ADMINISTRATION
Name Title Phone Email
Daryl Dickey Athletic Director 678-839-6534 ddickey@westga.edu
Kevin Terry Senior Associate Athletic Director  678-839-6532 kterry@westga.edu
Matthew Clay Associate Athletic Director - Events and External Operations 678-839-1877 mclay@westga.edu
Michael Cooney Director of Development for Athletics mcooney@westga.edu
Laura Clayton-Eady Associate Athletic Director - Compliance / SWA 678-839-3964 lclayton@westga.edu
David Haase Associate Athletic Director - Student Affairs & Academic Services 678-839-5363 dhaase@westga.edu
Carri Stewart Assistant Athletic Director - Sports Medicine 678-839-3968 cstewart@westga.edu
Matt Cooke Assistant Athletic Director - Athletic Communications 678-839-6544 mcooke@westga.edu
Audrey Danbury Assistant Athletic Director - Business Operations 678-839-3966 adanbury@westga.edu
Emily Hall Assistant Athletic Director - Academic Services 678-839-5367 ehall@westga.edu
JoAnn Morgan Administative Assistant 678-839-6533 jemorgan@westga.edu
Robbie Webb Insurance Coordinator 678-839-3969 rwebb@westga.edu
ACADEMIC SERVICES
Name Title Phone Email
David Haase Associate Athletic Director - Student Affairs & Academic Services 678-839-5363 dhaase@westga.edu
Emily Hall Athletics Academic Coordinator 678-839-5367 ehall@westga.edu
Aria Gaines Student Athlete Academic Advisor 678-839-6134 againes@westga.edu
Scarlett George Graduate Assistant schandl3@my.westga.edu
Akiebia Hicks Graduate Assistant ahicks8@my.westga.edu
ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Cooke Assistant Athletic Director - Athletic Communications 678-839-6544 mcooke@westga.edu
Mitch Gray Sports Information Director 678-839-6542 mgray@westga.edu
Jared Boggus Assistant Sports Information Director 678-839-1883 jboggus@westga.edu
Caitlin Teknipp Graduate Assistant 678-839-1887 cteknip1@my.westga.edu
BASEBALL
Name Title Phone Email
Skip Fite Head Coach 678-839-3956 sfite@westga.edu
Jeff Smith Assistant Coach 678-839-1860 jwsmith@westga.edu
Adam Chamblee Graduate Assistant jchambl3@my.westga.edu
Ben Morgan Graduate Assistant benmorgan18@yahoo.com
CHEERLEADING
Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Nichols Head Coach nwiltsie@westga.edu
CROSS COUNTRY
Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Bailey Head Coach
Tony Hawkins Assistant Coach 678-839-1880 thawkins@westga.edu
FOOTBALL
Name Title Phone Email
David Dean Head Coach 678-839-1898 uwgfootball@westga.edu
Sam Gregg Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line Coach 678-839-6541 sgregg@westga.edu
Dustin Landry Defensive Coordinator 678-839-3958 dlandry@westga.edu
JR Dorman Linebackers Coach / Special Teams Coordinator 678-839-3960 jdorman@westga.edu
Kynjee' Cotton Defensive Line Coach 678-839-1871
Enrique Davis Running Backs Coach 678-839-3961
Thomas Baltrus Graduate Assistant 678-839-1870 tbaltrus@westga.edu
Cal Heard Director of Football Operations wheard@westga.edu
Munday Tatum Executive Assistant to the Head Coach 678-839-6539 mtatum@westga.edu
Football Recruiting Email uwgfootball@westga.edu
GOLF
Name Title Phone Email
Todd Selders Head Coach 678-839-5305 tselders@westga.edu
Hunter Brown Graduate Assistant
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Name Title Phone Email
Dave Moore Head Coach
dmoore@westga.edu
Andy Young Assistant Coach 678-839-3954
andyy@westga.edu
Colin Johnson Graduate Assistant
SOCCER
Name Title Phone Email
Stacey Balaam Head Coach 678-839-6545 sbalaam@westga.edu
Ben Chedgy Assistant Coach 706-525-9612
bchedgy@westga.edu
SOFTBALL
Name Title Phone Email
Al Thomas Head Coach 678-839-3963
althomas@westga.edu
Christina Ezell Assistant Coach 678-839-1861 cezell@westga.edu
Nikki Sagermann Graduate Assistant
SPORTS MEDICINE
Name Title Phone Email
Carri Stewart Head Athletic Trainer 678-839-3968 cstewart@westga.edu
Bill Green Assistant Athletic Trainer 678-839-5120 bgreen@westga.edu
Andrew Bass Assistant Athletic Trainer 678-839-6628 abass@westga.edu
Jackie Smith Graduate Assistant 678-839-6628 jsmit151@my.westga.edu
Kelsey Tripp Graduate Assistant 678-839-6628 ktripp2@my.westga.edu
Trae Gaines Graduate Assistant 678-839-6628 rgaines1@my.westga.edu
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Name Title Phone Email
Monte Curtis Head Strength and Conditioning Coach 678-839-3972 mcurtis@westga.edu
Chase Tripp Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 678-839-1862
Justin Smith Graduate Assistant 678-839-1862
Coy Waters Graduate Assistant 678-839-1862
TENNIS
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Coleman Head Coach michaelc@westga.edu
TRACK AND FIELD
Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Bailey Head Coach
Tony Hawkins Assistant Coach 678-839-1880 thawkins@westga.edu
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Name Title Phone Email
Scott Groninger Head Coach 678-839-3967 sgroning@westga.edu
Chatil Bradford Assistant Coach  
VOLLEYBALL
Name Title Phone Email
Jon Moseley Head Coach 678-839-3955 jmoseley@westga.edu
Anna Graham Assistant Coach agraham@westga.edu